The mission of the Florida Supply Chain Summit is to provide a platform for statewide collaboration among key representatives from industry, professional organizations, government, economic development agencies, and higher education for the purpose of advancing the state of Florida as a global trade hub.


The Florida Supply Chain Summit facilitates and strengthens partnerships in the trade and logistics industry by providing opportunities to network, address industry issues, and share knowledge about critical issues including emerging trends, technology innovations, and workforce development.

Who Should Attend

The Florida Supply Chain Summit (FSCS) is open to retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, 3PLs, transportation, logistics providers and all economic, education and government entities interested in growing this key statewide industry sector.

Statewide Steering Committee

A special thanks to the following individuals who have given of their time over the last year to plan this inaugural summit for our Florida Supply Chain Industry.

John Tuttle, Bristol Myers Squibb
Kevin Stencil, C.H. Robinson
Tony O’Neal, C.H. Robinson
Robert Bertini, USF Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR)
Seckin Ozkul, University of South Florida
Laura Olson, Datex Corporation
Janet Jainarain, Enterprise Florida
Rickey Fitzgerald, Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)
George Boyle, Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)
Brian Hunter, Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)
Tony Carvajal, Florida Chamber of Commerce
Alice Ancona, Florida Chamber of Commerce
Daniel Tapia, Florida Chamber of Commerce
Doug Wheeler, Florida Ports Council
Casey Grigsby, Florida Ports Council
Juan Flores, Jacobs Engineering

Al Stimac, Manufacturers Association of Florida (MAF)
Monica Wooden, MercuryGate International, Inc.
Brady Breaux, The Mosaic Company
Eric Olafson, Port Miami
Greg Lovelace, Port Tampa Bay
Paul Anderson, Port Tampa Bay
Wade Elliott, Port Tampa Bay
Raul Alfonso, Port Tampa Bay
Rob Palmer, RS&H
Major General Ed Dorman III, U.S, Central Command MacDill Airforce Base
Dr. Robert Frankel, University of North Florida
Dr. Donna Davis, University of South Florida
Dr. James Stock, University of South Florida
Robert Hooker, University of South Florida
Joanne Kazmierski, University of South Florida